夏洛特酒店,旅游Groveland加利福尼亚州优胜美地 - 格罗夫兰, CA, 95321, 美国

泛舟附近优胜美地

  • Rafting the Tuolumne River
  • White water rafting near Yosemite

有四个大的漂流公司在该地区, 所有户外塞拉利昂的Mac阿尔塔 ,所有提供不同的选择体验白水漂流优胜美地附近是否你 ​​正在寻找一个FUN 1日游或3天的品酒和漂流之旅,有一个为你一回!

图奥勒米河泛舟

主图奥勒米和樱桃溪是典型的加州泛舟运行。该图奥勒米是一种先进的IV类-V的河流和小溪是V + ,只有专家。主图奥勒米和樱桃溪位于西优胜美地国家公园30分钟,与一些在内华达山脉山麓最好的加州泛舟的。加州白水爱好者已经漂流在图奥勒米60年代以来。

主图奥勒米刚好位于西优胜美地国家公园,与一些在塞拉利昂山麓最好的加州泛舟的。该图奥勒米是首屈一指的加州泛舟河,和也被认为是所有永恒经典加州泛舟运行中的一个。运行开始于Meral的游泳池和流经29公里激烈的巨石急流回转向下病房的渡轮。这不仅河流提供具有挑战性的激流泛舟,加上优良的景色和孤独,你会得到图奥勒米。

樱桃溪是一个专家只运行等级Class V + 。随着每英里110英尺和“ Miracle Mile的”在超过200英尺每公里下降的整体坡度,樱桃溪可能是最具挑战性的泛舟在全国运行。一旦冬季积雪已经融化完,春季江河水运行短,河泛舟允许樱桃溪至迟在10月运行流向合适的。

只有两个小的20人的商业之旅被允许在每天的峡谷,所以你总是觉得自己是少数享有特权的人在这个美妙的地方之一。 “

优胜美地通过在默塞德河漂流

默塞德河跌倒在级联和内华达州优胜美地国家公园弗纳尔瀑布。这条河沿着谷底潺潺流过优胜美地,构建成纯净激流的河水。

凭借其'陡峭,扫弯,和几个障碍进行谈判默塞德提供长直着湍急的大波浪翻滚。这四级河是一个很好的一步成先进加州泛舟的境界。

野外风景,默塞德是一个自由流动的河流,只运行在春季四月至七月依赖于冬季积雪。默塞德有2段河流,无一不是优秀的加州泛舟运行的,用大量的IV级激流。还有,如果你选择了这两个串在一起的部分为2天的行程沿河几个露营的选择。否则,有一个靠近河边露营的其他选项。河班车到不同的接入点是相当直截了当。

  • White water rafting near Yosemite
  • Rafting the Tuolumne
客房
查看全部
谷歌加

Hotel Charlotte, Groveland California, Yosemite - Groveland, CA, 95321, USA

Whitewater Rafting near Yosemite

  • Rafting the Tuolumne River
  • White water rafting near Yosemite

There are four great rafting companies in the area, OARSAll Outdoors, Sierra Mac and ARTA, that all provide different options for experiencing whitewater rafting near Yosemite whether you are looking for a fun 1 day trip or a 3 day wine tasting and rafting tour, there's a trip for you!

Tuolumne River Whitewater Rafting

The Main Tuolumne and Cherry Creek are classic California whitewater rafting runs. The Tuolumne is an advanced Class IV-V river and the Creek is V+, experts only. The Main Tuolumne and Cherry Creek are located 30 minutes west of Yosemite National Park, with some of the best California whitewater rafting in the Sierra Nevada foothills.  California whitewater enthusiasts have been rafting on the Tuolumne since the 60's.

The Main Tuolumne is located just west of Yosemite National Park, with some of the best California whitewater rafting in the Sierra Foothills.  The Tuolumne is a premier California whitewater rafting river, and is also considered one of the all time Classic California whitewater rafting runs. The run starts at Meral's Pool and flows through 18 miles of intense boulder slalom rapids down to Ward's Ferry. Not only does this river offer challenging whitewater rafting, add excellent scenery and solitude and you get the Tuolumne.

Cherry Creek is an experts only run rated Class V+. With an overall gradient of 110 feet per mile and a "Miracle Mile" dropping at over 200 feet per mile, Cherry Creek is possibly the most challenging whitewater rafting run in the nation.  Once the winter snowpack has finished melting and spring rivers run short on water, river flows suitable for whitewater rafting allow Cherry Creek to run as late as October.

Only two small 20-person commercial trips are allowed in the canyon per day, so you will always feel like one of the few privileged humans in this wonderful place."

Rafting through Yosemite on the Merced River

The Merced River tumbles over the cascading Nevada and Vernal Falls of Yosemite National Park. The river meanders along the valley floor through Yosemite and builds into a river of pure whitewater.

With its' steep gradient, sweeping bends, and few obstacles to negotiate the Merced provides long straight forward rapids with big rolling waves. This Class IV river is an excellent step up into the realm of advanced California whitewater rafting.

Wild and Scenic, the Merced is a free flowing river and only runs in the spring from April to July depending on winter snowpack. The Merced has 2 sections of river, both are excellent California whitewater rafting run's, with plenty of Class IV whitewater. There are several camping options along the river if you chose to string both sections together for a 2-day trip. Otherwise there are other camping options with a close proximity to the river. River Shuttles to the different access points are fairly straight forward.

  • White water rafting near Yosemite
  • Rafting the Tuolumne
Rooms
View All
Google Plus