夏洛特酒店,旅游Groveland加利福尼亚州优胜美地 - 格罗夫兰, CA, 95321, 美国

关于我们

历史

  • Charlotte

于1921年开业,酒店夏洛特是列出的在历史的地方人口登记。

夏洛特DeFerrari,酒店名称清酒和建设者,出生于热那亚,意大利于1881年。她的家人迁移到夏洛特时,十六岁的加利福尼亚淘金场。在这个时代,格罗夫兰面积从繁荣到萧条,然后再返回。淘金热,然后在旧金山赫奇赫奇-赫奇赫奇水项目带来了繁荣和知名度的格罗夫兰和大橡树平定居点。

抵达格罗夫兰后不久,夏洛特的父亲被杀害在一个矿难在哈丁平,和年轻的夏洛特被留下作为唯一供应商,她的弟弟妹妹和母亲。年轻,单身,有事业心,她建立在一个古老的号衣稳定的网站酒店,并于1921年,她所购买的珠宝沙龙,隔壁,它兼并到夏洛特酒店餐厅。夏洛特DeFerrari成为一个传奇在她自己的时间,并有传言说,她仍然漫游她的酒店的大厅。

业主

  • Owners Doug & Jenn welcome you!

道格与震爱德华兹puchased的夏洛特酒店2012年3月。

在一周年的会议,他们去了一个小的B&B在阿灵顿,西澳,得知他们俩一直梦想拥有一台B&B的他们度过了周末采摘旅店老板的大脑和左侧决心要找到一个属于自己的一席之地。两年半年的搜索后,他们住在酒店夏洛特和立刻知道,这是一个为他们。他们不能快乐生活在塞拉利昂山麓,并设置了一些根源。

总之,道格和爵做出完美的团队,为酒店夏洛特。道格带来的艺术和美食的背景,并在运行的厨房,因为他是16,从精品酒店到大型,高档运动俱乐部cheffing私人游艇。振,而另一方面,有背景的企业管理,这将有助于提升夏洛特在自己的权利的目的。

客房
查看全部
谷歌加

Hotel Charlotte, Groveland California, Yosemite - Groveland, California, CA 95321, United States

About Us

History

  • Charlotte

Opened in 1921, the Hotel Charlotte is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Charlotte DeFerrari, the hotels name sake and builder, was born in Genoa, Italy in 1881. Her family migrated to the California gold fields when Charlotte was sixteen. During this era, the Groveland area went from boom to bust and back again. The gold rush and then the San Francisco Hetch-Hetchy water project brought prosperity and notoriety to the Groveland and Big Oak Flat settlements.

Shortly after arriving in Groveland, Charlotte's father was killed in a mining accident at Hardin Flat, and young Charlotte was left as sole provider to her younger siblings and mother. Young, single, and ambitious, she built the hotel on the site of an old livery stable, and in 1921, she purchased the Gem Saloon, next door, annexing it to the Hotel Charlotte as a restaurant. Charlotte DeFerrari became a legend in her own time, and it is rumored that she still roams the halls of her hotel.

Owners

  • Besitzer Doug & Jenn willkommen!

Doug & Jenn Edwards puchased the Hotel Charlotte in March 2012.

On the one year anniversary of their meeting, they went to a small B&B in Arlington, WA and learned that they both had always dreamed of owning a B&B. They spent the weekend picking the brains of the Innkeepers and left determined to find a place of their own. Two and a half years of searching later, they stayed at the Hotel Charlotte and knew immediately that this was the one for them. They couldn't be happier to live in the Sierra Foothills and set down some roots.

Together, Doug and Jenn make the perfect team for the Hotel Charlotte. Doug brings the artistic and culinary background, having run kitchens since he was 16, from boutique hotels to large, high-end athletic clubs to cheffing on private yachts. Jenn, on the other hand, has a background in business management that will help elevate the Charlotte as a destination in its own right.

Rooms
View All
Google Plus Instagram